J.O. Lewis Award

The J.O. Lewis Award was established in 2010 by the TCEI Board of Directors in honor of J.O. Lewis. J.O. was a founding member of the Texas Communications Expo, Inc. and served on the board until his passing. J.O. was responsible for implementing the technical seminars into the EXPO schedule of events. J.O. had a passion for furthering the education of personnel in the communications industry and his legacy is carried forward in our annual roundtable and seminars offered at the EXPO. The award was established to honor those in the communications industry that mirror J.O.'s dedication and commitment to TCEI and the communications industry.

2011- Michael Arnold
2012- Jerry "Big O" Owens
2013- JE "Jody" Barr
2014- Quinten Daniels
2015- Ray Hooker
2016- Danny Johnson
2017- Jerry Lemons
2018- Joe Smith
2019- Weldon Craig
Show More


tcei.expo@gmail.com |   PO Box 85 • Athens, Il 62613

  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Instagram Icon